Research & Development

I’ve been doing some research into some existing “hair dressing” games available to play for free on the internet and I’ve come up with some ideas for features I could add to my game in order to make it more difficult to play or more interactive:

  • I could include a row of customers lining up behind the current customer so that the user can anticipate what is coming next. However these customers will be waiting for the user to finish and will be very impatient – so the user will have to get though their current customer quick enough before the next customer loses patience and walks out – this scenario will incur the loss of a score. I could show the customers level of anger by the colors of their face: the redder the face, the closer the customer is to walking out of the salon.

Leave a comment